I Bake Everything…Seriously

I recently decided to go on a health kick and I am challenging myself to still cook with my favorite foods but cut down on the fat. The best thing I have come up with so far is to bake absolutely everything. Baking cuts down on the amount of oils used and  it is pretty hands off. Just the other day, I was faced with the temptation to saute some zucchini. Now, sauteing isn’t that bad for you but I find that I use much more oil when I am actively cooking something. So, I pulled out my baking sheet, turned on the oven and threw the zucchini in there instead. It was amazing! I seriously will never eat zucchini any other way ever again. Here is exactly what I used:

2 Large Zucchinis (cut into large pieces)

2 Green Onions (roughly chopped)

2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil

Pinch of Salt

Pinch of Pepper

2 Garlic Cloves

1/2 Tablespoon of Italian Seasoning

I literally threw all of the ingredients onto a baking sheet and mixed them around a bit. I cooked the zucchini at 380 degrees for about 15-20 minutes. I pretty much just waited until parts of them looked a little brown. It was really easy and honestly some of the best zucchini I have ever had.

Tip: This zucchini goes great with some quinoa and a small salad!

P.S. If you are looking at this…hi Ron.

Leave a Reply

