Time Saving Discovery

I recently made a food discovery of monumental proportions, the food processor. I received a food processor for Christmas this year and I have proceeded to use it in all of my subsequent cooking endeavors. And I mean all of them.

Bread? Yep.

Truffles? You bet.

Cookies? No brainer.

Croissants? Don’t be crazy, that would ruin puff pastry!

But in all seriousness, a food processor is a great way to cut down on time and mess. That is a big deal for someone like me, as making messes is like second nature. Usually when I bake, I get so into it that when I finally look up there is flour everywhere! It even somehow finds a way to make my black lab look like he’s going gray! (That is a frightening thought!)

A food processor keeps me from having a kitchen tornado. That is, of course, as long as I remember to put the lid on…

Just the other day, it only took me five minutes to make the filling for some Oreo    Truffles. Which are absolutely delicious by the way, but also absolutely fattening. But what are you going to do? All the best things are.

Anyway, next time you are short on time and want to still make something amazing, try using a food processor to speed up a few steps.

Tip: A food processor is a great way to mix hard butter and flour together when making a pastry.

Leave a Reply

