I’ve Learned a Lot

I can’t even begin to say how much I have learned this semester. I think this has been one of the most useful classes I have taken so far for my major. Before I took Electronic Communications I had no idea how to create a podcast or a sound slide. Now I feel like I could do both of those things confidently. I think having this kind of experience under my belt will help me with my job in the future. I know all this sounds super cheesy but I actually think it’s true.

I really enjoyed doing all the project for this class. My favorite by far would have to be the video though. I can really see myself making one later on for a job or, if I had the option, for another class. It’s not as hard as I originally thought it was going to be.

When I first got the syllabus for this class I was kind of nervous about all the individual projects because I really didn’t know much about Macs and we were basically doing everything on a Mac. I’ve actually become really comfortable with using a Mac over the semester.  I think this class my have actually converted me. I was a total PC type of person. But I’m really seeing the benefits of getting a Mac as far as how useful it would be for the type of career I want to have.

If I hadn’t taken this class I would have had no idea how to use the software that Macs have. So this class helped me a lot to say the least.

Leave a Reply

