The Making of My First Video

Over all the experience I had making my first video was a positive one. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be and I actually had a lot of fun filming it. It is always more fun to do something when you have your friends to help. Although, we do tend to get less done.

I think the video turned out pretty well if I do say so myself. I just wish I could have had different background music. It can be hard to have good music though when you are dealing with copyright infringement laws. But at least it’s country music, which is sort of representative of Oklahoma. And maybe it adds a little bit extra humor to the video.

I really wanted to make something that would make people laugh. There are too many of those depressing Humane Society Commercials out there telling us about how abused these animals have been and how we need to help them. I think we might have more success by showing people how much fun having an animal can be instead of guilt tripping them into getting one.

Also, I would just like to say that there are also plenty of cats at the Stillwater Humane Society that need good homes as well. I just focused on dogs in the commercial because that’s what I had access to. And also because it would not end well if we tried to do some of the things we did in the video with a cat. We probably would have sustained a few more injuries. All joking aside, every animal deserves a good home.

Leave a Reply

