Sunday Dinner Saved by a Podcast

I love to cook, but because I’m a vegetarian it can be hard to find great new recipes. A lot of them just end up being more like sides than real meals. This can be very frustrating, as I’m sure you can imagine. Then recently I discovered a video podcast dedicated specifically to vegetarian cuisine. I was ecstatic to say the least.

The video podcast is called Delicious TV VegEZ. The chef is this very likable woman named Toni Fiore who walks and talks you through each of her simple and delicious recipes. The great part about learning a new recipe from her podcast is that you don’t have to keep going back to your computer to look at the recipe. You can just listen and continue on with what you are doing in your kitchen.

For dinner tonight I decided to try out one of her recipes just to make sure that I was giving good advise recommending her podcast. I’m a big fan of grilled vegetables so I chose to try her Grilled Pasta Primavera. It turned out great! It was so easy to make and aside from the pasta, it was pretty healthy.

Since I’ve only tried out one of her recipes so far, I can’t in good conscious say that everyone of them will turn out amazing.  But judging from the postcasts of hers that I have watched they all look pretty great. I think I’m going to try her Grilled Sweet Potato salad next, maybe ya’ll should check that one out too.

Leave a Reply

